Reviews

whatdidicomefor

4 star rating Beach and pubs within walking distance Quiet site within walking distance of the beautiful Binion Bay. The nearby village of Clonmany has a supermarket, pubs and a Chinese takeaway. The Rusty Nail pub / restaurant is close by. Facilities are clean and spacious. Owner is friendly. - 02/07/2022

caroline1979Ireland

5 star rating Perfect for families Have just returned from a three day break at Binion Bay Caravan & Camping Park with family. We all had a fantastic time staying in the tent section. The staff/owners were extremely attentive and very helpful. I could not fault the customer service. The campsite which is nestled in the hills of Donegal is in a very good location, just a short drive from Clonmany town centre and a short walk to the beach. The site offers several facilities inclusive showers, toilets and dishwashing facilities, all well maintained even though the site was busy. I will definitely be returning here again. The kids just loved it. - 05/06/2022

Jo O

5 star rating Tents that convert reluctant campers! We had a wonderful two-night stay in the luxury tents in Binion Bay. The location sells itself, the beautiful coast and hills of Donegal are a feast for the senses. Aodhan was a perfect host, anticipating our needs before we even knew we had them. The tents were spacious, clean, cosy and comfortable, fully equiped with bedding, power-points, and all the crockery and cutlery we could possibly need (including kettle and can and bottle opener). The shower unit, likewise, was clean and tidy. Although it was a little bit away from the tents, we had a separate toilet/ wash basin unit in the tent area - so no long walk needed in the middle of the night! Thank you Aodhan, and best wishes for your continued success. We'll be back! More - 01/06/2022

M7809HDkarend

5 star rating Camping with 2 children and our dog. Just pulling out of Binion Bay now having spent 7 days camping there. Our first time to Donegal and certainly not our last. Ian and his family run a lovely site. It is a small site with no playground BUT honestly our two children never missed it. ( ages 7 and 10) They brought their bikes and EVeRY night we had to call them in from playing with all the friends they made cycling up and down. Everyone was friendly and the site because it is small feels 100% safe to allow the children to play away from the tent. We lit our little campfire every night. Bathrooms are spotless. There is a large washing machine and drier on site too. Just a 3 minute drive around the corner is the most beautiful 3km stretch of beach - stunning. Even on the hottest day we still felt we had the beach to ourselves. We spent loads of time there. Clonmany village is 4 mins up the road and there’s lovely takeaways and a centra for all you need. Also within half hour is Doagh Famine Village - can’t say enough about It - absolutely worth a visit. Malin Head is also only 25 mins away and there were so many Gorgeous beaches we visited. Five finger strand ( next to Famine village ) is stunning but not safe for swimming due to currents. Culdaff beach - blue flag. Pollan Strand... Just pulling out of Binion Bay now having spent 7 days camping there. Our first time to Donegal and certainly not our last.
Ian and his family run a lovely site. It is a small site with no playground BUT honestly our two children never missed it. ( ages 7 and 10) They brought their bikes and EVeRY night we had to call them in from playing with all the friends they made cycling up and down. Everyone was friendly and the site because it is small feels 100% safe to allow the children to play away from the tent.
We lit our little campfire every night. Bathrooms are spotless. There is a large washing machine and drier on site too. Just a 3 minute drive around the corner is the most beautiful 3km stretch of beach - stunning. Even on the hottest day we still felt we had the beach to ourselves. We spent loads of time there. Clonmany village is 4 mins up the road and there’s lovely takeaways and a centra for all you need. Also within half hour is Doagh Famine Village - can’t say enough about It - absolutely worth a visit. Malin Head is also only 25 mins away and there were so many Gorgeous beaches we visited. Five finger strand ( next to Famine village ) is stunning but not safe for swimming due to currents. Culdaff beach - blue flag. Pollan Strand also beautiful. We visited Wild Ireland - 35 mins away. Next time we will do the Alpaca trails where you trek leading an alpaca among breathtaking views, because they were fully booked out this time. Glenevin falls are less than 6-7 minutes from the campsite too. Honestly so much to see and do.
Can’t wait to return. Donegal and in particular, Binion Bay on the Inishowen peninsula is a place we will never forget. More
- 18/07/2021

rebeccahH9343VU

5 star rating Beautiful stay in a lovely little campsite We stayed here for five nights in a trailer tent with our 3 kids (10, 6 and 9 months).

Small campsite which mostly seemed to be families or couples. Very quiet in the evening so ideal if you have small children. Facilities are very very clean and well maintained. A short walk or bike ride to a stunning beach that only ever has a handful of people on it.

In a beautiful part of Donegal with lots to see and do very close by…Malin Head, Doagh Famine village, Wild Ireland and Glenevin waterfall as well as lots of stunning beaches.

Very friendly, helpful owners. Highly recommended.
- 17/07/2021

Naataaliaa123

5 star rating Beautiful spot! We really enjoyed our one night stay on this campsite! Toilets&showers are in very good condition- everything clean and tidy. Staff very helpful and friendly. That's a lovely place to have some rest. You can have a walk in a beautiful and peaceful area. Really recommend this place! - 11/06/2021

31daler

5 star rating Brilliant location and great weekend We had a weekend break glamping. The tent was well kitted out and fire pit outside was great. The site is just a short walk from beach which
was beautiful and we visited waterfall nearby. The owners of the site couldn’t be more helpful too.
- 07/06/2021

Kayte O Malley Avatar
Kayte O Malley

Lovely campsite, absolutely spotless. Owner was full of tips and suggestions of things to do nearby. Beautiful location, would definitely visit again! Bring a €2 coin for showers is my only tip! - 07/09/2020

Eóin Dawson Avatar
Eóin Dawson

Unreal spot. Nice little camping area with a toilet nearby. Hot showers are a little further away, but they're great. Short walk to the beach (bring boots, it's Donegal, so it can get a bit muddy). We got a few flare ups of midgies but they were only about for an hour or so in the morning and evening. Within a short drive of a few lovely spots to visit and nice drives. We'll likely back. - 06/09/2020

colfarms01

3 star rating reserve your space or you loose it. this was only my second outing in a camper van. site was in a nice location. had been given a pitch beside toilet block and was please with shower block. very clean. no time was given to show were to get water or hook up due to the man having to run and deal with another issue. Site was very quiet and had good nights sleep. Next morning we headed off for our day out viewing the scenery in the area. we came back onto site only to find a caravan where we had been parked night before. we drove van down site but only an area in muddy condition, we didn't see anyone about so drove out and made our way home. on emailing to complain of our issue and requesting a refund i got no reply and i phoned Monday i basically was told my fault i should have put a reserve sign or left my electric cable out. One i wasn't informed do this another is why should i leave my cable out for someone to pitch. my previous site had plots numbered and no issue like this. person on the phone made no apologies or no gesture for a refund. This was no a good start to my new enjoyment of camper vanning. More - 01/09/2020

3mickc

5 star rating Top Notch service and location. A professionally run camp and caravan site. We stayed 2 nights (1 night Glamping and 1 night hardstand campervan). This family run business is 2nd to none with respect to service, clenniness and provision of local information. Emily in particular left an impression who couldn't do enoungh for us. Her father was also of great service and good company. Beach located nearby is breathtaking and surrounding hills would satisfy any hill walkers (try the Hill challenge perhaps), providing spectacular views. Town nearby has all requirements shops, pubs etc...

Will diffinately be back again.
- 30/08/2020

Foxypants1

5 star rating 10/10 fantastic stay! Ian was so helpful and welcoming. Facilities were excellent and super clean. Only small issue was we didn't realise we needed coins to use the showers and didn't have any change on us. Other than this 10/10. - 26/08/2020

Contact Us B 600x600 (1)
Book your

Memoriable Stay Today!

Find out what all the fuss is about in this beautiful part of Donegal.

Scroll to Top