Reviews

326sharonc

2 star rating Rip off €30, even charged extra for showers!! no water fill up no toilet disposal - go to the park up in town Poor show, squeezing everything out of visitors and giving nothing back. Website says wifi - when you arrive it’s non-existent - untruthful and setting and smashing expectations for weary travellers. There’s a great park up for just a few euros in the town - your gard earned money is better spent there - 15/09/2022

K W

2 star rating Wouldn’t go back No soap by the sinks in the communal shower block, nor by the sink in the campsite toilet when we were there. No general waste bin in campsite, only for bottles. Quite cramped pitches - only a metre or so between each. Owner insisted on cash payment. - 24/08/2022

Joanne M

5 star rating Peaceful, rural, great showers & loos. We phoned out of the blue to see if there was space for our VW as we had driven to far along the Wild Atlantic Way to make it feasible to go to the site we had booked. There was space and the owner could not have been more obliging. It is a lovely rural spot, especially if you drive to the far end, and has hook up. Views are fabulous, it v is lovely and peaceful and the shower/loo block looks recently renovated and is immaculate. Showers are €2, so take coins. The nearby pub ‘The Rusty Nail’ fitted us in on a busy night for delicious food. I would definitely recommend Binion Bay canpsite. More - 09/08/2022

raymcc59

5 star rating Heaven on Earth. Lovely camp site on the Inishowen Peninsula. Ian..the owner is a lovely friendly man with lots of stories to tell and great knowledge of the area...just a small trek away is one of the most beautiful beaches I've ever seen in Ireland...this campsite is well worth a visit....we will be back. - 24/07/2022

michellehM9142AO

5 star rating A real little gem Spent a week here in July and cannot praise it enough. The site is very small but that’s the charm of it. It is so safe for children and families and Ian the owner calls to chat with everyone on a regular basis entertaining with stories of the area from bygone days and card tricks! Will definitely be back! - 17/07/2022

Patriciaben83

5 star rating Beautiful Binion Bay Had a great time visiting Binion Bay caravan and camping park . It was such a peaceful place. Toilets and showers are so clean . Ian the owner is very helpful and has some great stories to tell you about the surrounding areas. It’s very close to some great pubs in Clonmany and some lovely restaurants in Ballylifgin. We will most definitely be back . - 16/07/2022

whatdidicomefor

4 star rating Beach and pubs within walking distance Quiet site within walking distance of the beautiful Binion Bay. The nearby village of Clonmany has a supermarket, pubs and a Chinese takeaway. The Rusty Nail pub / restaurant is close by. Facilities are clean and spacious. Owner is friendly. - 02/07/2022

caroline1979Ireland

5 star rating Perfect for families Have just returned from a three day break at Binion Bay Caravan & Camping Park with family. We all had a fantastic time staying in the tent section. The staff/owners were extremely attentive and very helpful. I could not fault the customer service. The campsite which is nestled in the hills of Donegal is in a very good location, just a short drive from Clonmany town centre and a short walk to the beach. The site offers several facilities inclusive showers, toilets and dishwashing facilities, all well maintained even though the site was busy. I will definitely be returning here again. The kids just loved it. - 05/06/2022

Jo O

5 star rating Tents that convert reluctant campers! We had a wonderful two-night stay in the luxury tents in Binion Bay. The location sells itself, the beautiful coast and hills of Donegal are a feast for the senses. Aodhan was a perfect host, anticipating our needs before we even knew we had them. The tents were spacious, clean, cosy and comfortable, fully equiped with bedding, power-points, and all the crockery and cutlery we could possibly need (including kettle and can and bottle opener). The shower unit, likewise, was clean and tidy. Although it was a little bit away from the tents, we had a separate toilet/ wash basin unit in the tent area - so no long walk needed in the middle of the night! Thank you Aodhan, and best wishes for your continued success. We'll be back! More - 01/06/2022

M7809HDkarend

5 star rating Camping with 2 children and our dog. Just pulling out of Binion Bay now having spent 7 days camping there. Our first time to Donegal and certainly not our last. Ian and his family run a lovely site. It is a small site with no playground BUT honestly our two children never missed it. ( ages 7 and 10) They brought their bikes and EVeRY night we had to call them in from playing with all the friends they made cycling up and down. Everyone was friendly and the site because it is small feels 100% safe to allow the children to play away from the tent. We lit our little campfire every night. Bathrooms are spotless. There is a large washing machine and drier on site too. Just a 3 minute drive around the corner is the most beautiful 3km stretch of beach - stunning. Even on the hottest day we still felt we had the beach to ourselves. We spent loads of time there. Clonmany village is 4 mins up the road and there’s lovely takeaways and a centra for all you need. Also within half hour is Doagh Famine Village - can’t say enough about It - absolutely worth a visit. Malin Head is also only 25 mins away and there were so many Gorgeous beaches we visited. Five finger strand ( next to Famine village ) is stunning but not safe for swimming due to currents. Culdaff beach - blue flag. Pollan Strand... Just pulling out of Binion Bay now having spent 7 days camping there. Our first time to Donegal and certainly not our last.
Ian and his family run a lovely site. It is a small site with no playground BUT honestly our two children never missed it. ( ages 7 and 10) They brought their bikes and EVeRY night we had to call them in from playing with all the friends they made cycling up and down. Everyone was friendly and the site because it is small feels 100% safe to allow the children to play away from the tent.
We lit our little campfire every night. Bathrooms are spotless. There is a large washing machine and drier on site too. Just a 3 minute drive around the corner is the most beautiful 3km stretch of beach - stunning. Even on the hottest day we still felt we had the beach to ourselves. We spent loads of time there. Clonmany village is 4 mins up the road and there’s lovely takeaways and a centra for all you need. Also within half hour is Doagh Famine Village - can’t say enough about It - absolutely worth a visit. Malin Head is also only 25 mins away and there were so many Gorgeous beaches we visited. Five finger strand ( next to Famine village ) is stunning but not safe for swimming due to currents. Culdaff beach - blue flag. Pollan Strand also beautiful. We visited Wild Ireland - 35 mins away. Next time we will do the Alpaca trails where you trek leading an alpaca among breathtaking views, because they were fully booked out this time. Glenevin falls are less than 6-7 minutes from the campsite too. Honestly so much to see and do.
Can’t wait to return. Donegal and in particular, Binion Bay on the Inishowen peninsula is a place we will never forget. More
- 18/07/2021

rebeccahH9343VU

5 star rating Beautiful stay in a lovely little campsite We stayed here for five nights in a trailer tent with our 3 kids (10, 6 and 9 months).

Small campsite which mostly seemed to be families or couples. Very quiet in the evening so ideal if you have small children. Facilities are very very clean and well maintained. A short walk or bike ride to a stunning beach that only ever has a handful of people on it.

In a beautiful part of Donegal with lots to see and do very close by…Malin Head, Doagh Famine village, Wild Ireland and Glenevin waterfall as well as lots of stunning beaches.

Very friendly, helpful owners. Highly recommended.
- 17/07/2021

Naataaliaa123

5 star rating Beautiful spot! We really enjoyed our one night stay on this campsite! Toilets&showers are in very good condition- everything clean and tidy. Staff very helpful and friendly. That's a lovely place to have some rest. You can have a walk in a beautiful and peaceful area. Really recommend this place! - 11/06/2021

Contact Us B 600x600 (1)
Book your

Memoriable Stay Today!

Find out what all the fuss is about in this beautiful part of Donegal.

Scroll to Top