Reviews

colfarms01

3 star rating reserve your space or you loose it. this was only my second outing in a camper van. site was in a nice location. had been given a pitch beside toilet block and was please with shower block. very clean. no time was given to show were to get water or hook up due to the man having to run and deal with another issue. Site was very quiet and had good nights sleep. Next morning we headed off for our day out viewing the scenery in the area. we came back onto site only to find a caravan where we had been parked night before. we drove van down site but only an area in muddy condition, we didn't see anyone about so drove out and made our way home. on emailing to complain of our issue and requesting a refund i got no reply and i phoned Monday i basically was told my fault i should have put a reserve sign or left my electric cable out. One i wasn't informed do this another is why should i leave my cable out for someone to pitch. my previous site had plots numbered and no issue like this. person on the phone made no apologies or no gesture for a refund. This was no a good start to my new enjoyment of camper vanning. More - 01/09/2020

3mickc

5 star rating Top Notch service and location. A professionally run camp and caravan site. We stayed 2 nights (1 night Glamping and 1 night hardstand campervan). This family run business is 2nd to none with respect to service, clenniness and provision of local information. Emily in particular left an impression who couldn't do enoungh for us. Her father was also of great service and good company. Beach located nearby is breathtaking and surrounding hills would satisfy any hill walkers (try the Hill challenge perhaps), providing spectacular views. Town nearby has all requirements shops, pubs etc...

Will diffinately be back again.
- 30/08/2020

Foxypants1

5 star rating 10/10 fantastic stay! Ian was so helpful and welcoming. Facilities were excellent and super clean. Only small issue was we didn't realise we needed coins to use the showers and didn't have any change on us. Other than this 10/10. - 26/08/2020

lindapL2326OC

5 star rating Excellent campsite Stayed two nights with my family. The campsite is located in a gorgeous setting , surrounded by mountains. The owner was friendly and very helpful.
Most importantly, the toilets and showers were clean and it was not crowded, very rarely there was a queue.
Highly recommended.
- 22/08/2020

thomascG4732PO

5 star rating Thomas and hilary Absolutely fabulous place and very friendly and helpful.Ian and his daughter are so knowledgable especially when our motorhome broke down they were first to help.The caravan park is very clean ,the toilet/shower block spotless.Very quite area with so much to see and do.Most definitely will be back
Thankyou Ian and family
Tom and Hilary
Ards Co Down.
- 21/08/2020

fintano178

5 star rating Would recommend & I'm looking forward to going back next year Just back from a 4 night stay, we booked here on a whim & weren't disappointed. The owner made us welcome & informed us of the local attractions which we completed about 85% whilst we were there. We traveled up as a family of 6 & had 2 dogs with us this was our first camping trip & has whetted our appetite to do more camping. We had no problems pitching our tent, the surrounding views are amazing & a lovely clean beach is a short walking distance away. I found the facilities were clean each time I went to use them, plenty of bins around the site. Going up to Malin head if you're staying in this campsite is a" MUST DO" as the views & the scenery are amazing. Cheers Ian. - 20/08/2020

BaysideAL

5 star rating Great Campsite Spent 4 nights camping at Binion Bay with my wife and two daughters. Great campsite in picturesque surroundings. The family that run the campsite were very friendly and helpful and gave us great advice about things to see and do on the Inishowen peninsula. The facilities were modern and very clean. I would highly recommend it and we will definately be back. - 02/08/2020

joanc554

5 star rating Fabulous place Just home from a few days here staying in one of the glamping bell tents.Everything was perfect, hosts very welcoming and helpful.Lots to do and see all over Inishowen. Will definitely be back in the future. - 26/07/2020

Contact Us B 600x600 (1)
Book your

Memoriable Stay Today!

Find out what all the fuss is about in this beautiful part of Donegal.

Scroll to Top